Alive…

Just to touch on my goals from last post, I’m working on it… the sleep has been pretty good, exercise not so much. Will work at it some more.

This post is inspired by Rex Goudie, as sad as that sounds. I liked “Run” so I downloaded a small selection of his songs from Idol (Canadian, American – I don’t know) and one has really spoken to me in the last couple of weeks.

In my own words, it’s about someone taking control of his/her life instead of letting life happen. That’s what I want, and need, to do. So, here’s inspiration.

I think the original was by Becki Ryan.

“Alive”

Stuck in a world
No longer turning
Always the girl
Waiting for something
Too many days
Walking around sleeping
Open my eyes
I’m tired of dreaming

[Chorus:]
I wanna run with the reckless emotion
Find out if love is the size of an ocean
Even if I crash down and burn out
At least I’m gunna know what it’s like
To feel alive

Sun on my face
Lights of the city
Maybe in love
Or just learning to be
On my two feet
I can only imagine
I’ll say the words
And believe it will happen

[Chorus:]
I wanna run with the reckless emotion
Find out if love is the size of an ocean
Even if I crash down and burn out
At least I’m gunna know what it’s like
To feel alive

They think they know
But how can they know me
I’m getting to know myself
I’m finally ready
To be somebody
With a story to tell

[Chorus:]
I wanna run with the reckless emotion
Find out if love is the size of an ocean
Even if I crash down and burn out
At least I’m gunna know what it’s like
I wanna feel ’til my heart breaks wide open
I wanna blaze like a fire that’s growin’
Even if I crash down and burn out
At least I’m gunna know what it’s like
To feel alive
Oh, I feel Alive

Leave a Reply

