Skip to content

It ain’t easy…

October 25, 2010

This healthy eating thing, anyway. Giving it another go. Good start today! Right in my ranges for calories, fat, carbs & protein. Go me. Despite having a pita flatbread for lunch, I managed to make up for it by having a smaller dinner (greek yogurt).

I’m addicted to greek yogurt 😮 I didn’t think it would be possible, but it’s sooooo good (thanks a lot, Hamish and Angela!). And good for any meal. However, so far I’ve only been eating it with honey and granola. My test for the rest of the week is to try it with:

  • crumbled cookies (as per Hamish)
  • blueberries & granola (as per Merry)

I’d also like to find one with a slightly lower fat content (eating 11% right now – which is something close to sour cream 🙂 Going to try Co-op and some smaller grocery stores next weekend.

Exercise was good today, too. I’m trying to do more around the house on a daily basis, as well as walking Miki and getting in regular exercise. Today I managed to do 2 out of the 3, but the work around the house was lame. I DID buy some Liquid Plumber, though – that counts, right? When I don’t get around to eating until 8:30, 9, what can I say? I’m tired and hungry!

The numbers:

Calories: 1,361 Carbs: 175 Fat: 38 Prot: 82

About 51% carbs, 24% protein, 25% fat 

Exercise: 30 min dog walk, 20 mins elliptical, 30 mins weights

Yay!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

