Skip to content

Bloggin’ elsewhere

August 16, 2012

So, it’s been a while since the last update. Again.

I’d like to blame it on the usual: the ramp up to the zaniness that is Stampede, especially as a Caravan volunteer, putting in 50 hours of volunteering in eight days. And having a friend from Australia visit for three days during that period. Meaning I had to clean my house from top to bottom. And show her around even though I was dead on my feet and getting less than 5 hours of sleep a night.

And FolkFest, where I once again worked full days Thursday/Friday AND put in my 16 hours of volunteering throughout the four days of the festival. At least I spent more time this year enjoying the music & festivities. And parties.

And then the inevitable week where all I do is crawl home and spend the evenings sitting in the dark, watching TV, because I can’t fathom being on my feet or talking to people for another second.

However…

That’s not to say I haven’t written a few blog posts in my absence. In fact, I wrote three!

In July, I wrote one for the Calgary Stampede on why I volunteer with the Caravan Committee.

In August, I wrote two blog posts for Calgary Culture – festival previews for:

So, I haven’t been totally under a rock. Just not under this one.

I’ll try to do better. Promise.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

